Oracle Service Cloud

The Service Cloud (formerly RightNow) by Oracle represents one of the world’s leading, comprehensive applications for service centers. Developed from the ground up as a cloud solution, the Service Cloud offers cross-channel, consistent service requests and requirements management.

The solution offers companies a cross-channel contact center with integration into their own back office solutions, websites, and social networks. Using the integrated knowledge management, best practices and solutions for typical problems can be made available online very easily. The related, extensive self-service functionality for end-users allow for reducing the number of incoming service center requests, relieving the staff, and thus to give them more time to process other requests.

The dynamic agent desktop provides for easier processing by the service staff. Customers can make their requests in their preferred communication style (e.g. live chat, email, phone, mobile, social network…) and are available for the internal staff in one single interface. This eliminates the integration of various channels of communication in collaborative processes.

The solution’s modular design allows using individual solution elements flexibly in other processes. So, for example, the integration of the live chat on the website can support the sales efforts.

Pre-built integrations with Oracle Sales Cloud, Field Service Cloud and Oracle Policy Automation help to minimize the introduction costs and ensure consistent, seamless processes throughout the entire customer life cycle. Pre-built accelerator solutions provide pre-built integration solutions for the market leading on-premise solutions Oracle E-Business Suite and Siebel. Hence, existing investments in solutions can be secured, and they can also be expanded by the functionalities offered by the Service Cloud.

The Oracle Service Cloud is suitable to continuously, consistently and intuitively map all service processes in the enterprise and integrates seamlessly with existing applications. The PROMATIS Service Cloud Kickstart offers a quick and easy introduction.

The Service Cloud offers, for example, the following functions:

  • Oracle Service Cloud Cross-Channel Contact Center
    The Cross-Channel Contact Center provides quick and easy service support across multiple channels for your customers.
  • Oracle Service Cloud Dynamic Agent Desktop
    The Dynamic Agent Desktop combines service requests across all communication channels and gives service employees the information relevant at the current time while processing requests.
  • Oracle Service Cloud Analytics
    Continuous analysis and business intelligence capabilities provide a consistent view of all points of contact with the customer (touch points), including service, sales, marketing and feedback functions. This enables operators to trace the customer experience across departments and to derive corresponding trends.
  • Oracle Service Cloud Chat
    The Service Cloud Chat offers customers a direct communication channel with the company via live chat. Chat sessions can be offered pro-actively based on defined rules and triggers, or the customer can initiate them. For instance, in addition to product information provided on a website, customers can chose to a chat with a sales representative.
  • Oracle Service Cloud Standalone Cobrowse
    With the Cobrowse Dynamic Agent Desktop, the service staff can see a customer’s screen in real time. Usually, problems can be solved very quickly and easily, cooperatively with the customer. The service is easy to launch, allows the necessary visibility, and maintains the customer’s privacy and security.
  • Oracle Service Cloud Email Management
    With Email Management, sending automated responses for frequently asked questions could reduce incoming emails for the staff. The answers are based on a knowledge base, while important emails are escalated to the right people.
  • Oracle Service Cloud Feedback
    Oracle Service Cloud Feedback is a fully integrated multi-channel feedback-solution that records, evaluates, and answers critical customer feedback.
  • Oracle Service Cloud Guided Assistance
    Using Guided Assistance, instructions leading to a desired solution through targeted questions and answers can be created for both staff and customers. These instructions are made available either internally for service employees or externally for customers, for them to use directly.
  • Innovation Community Cloud Service
    The Innovation Community Cloud Service opens a direct communication channel to customers with ideas for products, processes, or services. Hence, innovative customer ideas can be collected and appreciated accordingly.
  • Oracle Policy Automation for Mobile Devices
    Mobile employees are increasingly expected to make decisions on prices, risks, and suitability immediately on the road. This can enhance the customer experience and corporate compliance.
  • Self Service for Facebook
    Self-Service for Facebook is directly integrated into the social network “Facebook”. This allows extending direct customer communication to additional channels. Self-service functionalities, crowd service, and direct interaction with service employees can be made available in a customer service tab on the Facebook page.
  • Knowledge Management and Web Self Service
    Knowledge Management offers comprehensive knowledge management to provide customers with intuitive self-service functionalities.
  • Policy Automation
    Policy Automation allows for the automation of service guidelines and the provision of extensive self-services.

For more information, see Oracle Service Cloud.

Oracle Service Cloud

Die Service Cloud (ehemals RightNow) von Oracle stellt eine der weltweit führenden, umfassenden Anwendungen für das Service-Center dar. Von Grund auf als Cloud-Lösung entwickelt, bietet die Service Cloud eine durchgängige Abwicklung aller Serviceanfragen und Servicebedarfe über alle Anfragekanäle (Cross-Channel) hinweg.

Die Lösung bietet Unternehmen ein Cross-Channel Contact Center mit Integration in eigene Backoffice-Lösungen, Websites und soziale Netzwerke. Über das integrierte Wissensmanagement können dabei Best Practices und Lösungen für typische Problemstellungen sehr einfach online bereitgestellt werden. Die damit verbundenen, umfangreichen Self-Service-Funktionalitäten für Endkunden ermöglichen, die Anzahl von eingehenden Anfragen im Servicecenter zu verringern, die Servicemitarbeiter zu entlasten und ihnen hierdurch mehr Zeit zur Bearbeitung der übrigen Kundenanfragen zu gewähren.

Der Dynamic Agent Desktop sorgt für einfachere Bearbeitung durch Servicemitarbeiter. Kunden können ihre Anfragen in der von ihnen bevorzugten Kommunikationsart (z.B. Livechat, E-Mail, Telefon, Mobile, Social Network,…) stellen und sind für den internen Servicemitarbeiter in einer einzelnen Ansicht verfügbar. Hierdurch entfällt die Integration verschiedener Kommunikationskanäle in gemeinsame Prozesse.

Der modulare Aufbau der Lösung ermöglicht, einzelne Bestandteile der Lösung flexibel auch in weiteren Prozessen zu nutzen. So bietet sich beispielsweise die Einbindung des Livechat in die Website auch zur Verkaufsunterstützung an.

Vorgefertigte Integrationen mit der Oracle Sales Cloud, der Field Service Cloud und Oracle Policy Automation helfen dabei, die Einführungsaufwände gering zu halten und durchgängige, nahtlose Prozesse über den gesamten Kundenlebenszyklus zu gewährleisten. Durch vorgefertigte, sog. Accelerator-Lösungen stehen auch bereits vorgefertigte Integrationslösungen zu den marktführenden On-Premise-Lösungen Oracle E-Business Suite und Siebel bereit. Hiermit können bestehende Investitionen in die Lösungen geschützt und diese um die Funktionen der Service Cloud erweitert werden.

Die Oracle Service Cloud eignet sich für die durchgängige, einheitliche und intuitive Abbildung aller Serviceprozesse im Unternehmen und lässt sich nahtlos in bestehende Anwendungen integrieren. Einen schnellen Einstieg bietet auch unser Oracle Service Cloud Kickstart.

Die Service Cloud bietet beispielsweise folgende Funktionen:

  • Oracle Service Cloud Cross-Channel Contact Center
    Das Cross-Channel Contact Center bietet für Ihre Kunden eine schnelle und einfache Serviceunterstützung über mehrere Kanäle hinweg.
  • Oracle Service Cloud Dynamic Agent Desktop
    Dynamic Agent Desktop bündelt Serviceanfragen über sämtliche Kommunikationskanäle und stellt Servicemitarbeitern im Rahmen der Bearbeitung von Anfragen, die zum aktuellen Zeitpunkt relevanten Informationen zur Verfügung.
  • Oracle Service Cloud Analytics
    Durchgängige Analyse- und Business Intelligence-Funktionalitäten sorgen für eine durchgängige Sicht auf alle Kontaktpunkte mit dem Kunden (Touch Points), einschließlich Service, Vertrieb, Marketing und Feedbackfunktionen. Hiermit kann die Kundenerfahrung Abteilungsübergreifend festgestellt und entsprechende Trends abgeleitet werden.
  • Oracle Service Cloud-Chat
    Der Service Cloud Chat bietet Kunden einen direkten Kommunikationskanal mit dem Unternehmen per Livechat. Chat-Sitzungen können hierbei Event-gesteuert automatisch angeboten oder vom Kunden initiiert werden. So kann beispielsweise auch in Ergänzung zu Produktinformationen auf der Website der Chat mit einem Vertriebsmitarbeiter angeboten werden.
  • Oracle Service Cloud Standalone Co-browse
    Co-browse Dynamic Agent Desktop bietet dem Servicemitarbeiter die Möglichkeit, sich direkt auf den Bildschirm des Kunden aufzuschalten. Hiermit können Probleme meist sehr schnell und einfach, kooperativ mit dem Kunden gelöst werden. Der Service ist einfach zu starten, lässt die erforderliche Sichtbarkeit zu und wahrt Datenschutz und Sicherheit des Kunden.
  • Oracle Service Cloud Email Management
    Mit dem Email Management können eingehende Mails an Servicemitarbeiter reduziert werden, indem häufig gestellte Fragen durch automatisierte Antworten auf Basis der Knowledge Base beantwortet und wichtige E-Mails an die richtigen Mitarbeiter eskaliert werden.
  • Oracle Service Cloud Feedback
    Oracle Service Cloud Feedback ist eine voll integrierte Multi-Channel Feedback-Lösung, mit der kritische Kundenanmerkungen erfasst, bewertet und beantwortet werden können.
  • Oracle Service Cloud Guided Assistance
    Mit Guided Assistance können Anleitungen, die durch gezielte Fragen und Antworten zur gewünschten Lösung führen, für Servicemitarbeiter und Kunden erstellt werden. Diese Anleitungen stehen entweder intern dem Servicemitarbeiter oder extern direkt dem Endkunden zur Verfügung.
  • Innovation Community Cloud Service
    Über den Innovation Community Cloud Service entsteht ein direkter Kommunikationskanal für Kunden mit Produkt-, Prozess-, oder Serviceideen. Auf diese Weise können Innovationsideen von Kunden gesammelt und entsprechend gewürdigt werden.
  • Oracle Policy Automation for Mobile Devices
    Von mobilen Mitarbeitern wird immer häufiger erwartet, dass sie sofort von unterwegs Entscheidungen über Preise, Risiken und Eignung fällen. Somit können die Customer Experience und Unternehmens-Compliance verbessert werden.
  • Self Service for Facebook
    Self Service for Facebook bietet eine direkte Integration des Service in das soziale Netzwerk “Facebook“. Hierdurch kann die direkte Kommunikationsmöglichkeit mit dem Kunden um zusätzliche Kanäle erweitert werden. Self-Service-Funktionalitäten, Crowd-Service und auch direkte Interaktion mit Servicemitarbeitern können in einem Customer Service-Reiter auf der Facebook-Seite abgebildet werden.
  • Knowledge Management und Web Self Service
    Knowledge Management bietet ein umfangreiches Wissensmanagement, wodurch den Kunden intuitive Self-Service-Funktionalitäten bereitgestellt werden können.
  • Policy Automation
    Policy Automation bietet die Möglichkeit zur Automatisierung von Servicerichtlinien und der Bereitstellung von umfangreichen Self-Services.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Oracle Service Cloud.