Processes, Oracle Technologies + Applications from One Source

Intelligent business processes on the Oracle platform are the result of our successful customer projects – and have been for more than two decades.

Business Process Management Methods + Tools

For more than two decades PROMATIS stands for synergetic interaction of business processes and modern Oracle technologies. Pioneering achievements include the expansion of the Oracle development environment with business process modeling tools, the introduction of Oracle Applications with Best Practice reference models, and reference process-based SaaS Kickstart solutions that are unbeatable in pricing. The PROMATIS experts – in close cooperation with renowned research institutes – have also developed trend-setting methods and tools for the Oracle Business Process Management Platform. The focus is laid on flexible, high quality processes, and a fast implementation of the business services.

Models are the beginning of any PROMATIS BPM-Project. Business- and IT-Experts work out business process models together, in which they define business processes, organizational structures, information objects, and business rules. Here, easy to understand graphic models enable for efficient types of communication. Smart software tools support documentation, analysis, and simulation of models and deliver valuable starting points for process optimization. For selected branches and reference processes PROMATIS provides Best Practice-Models that enable for real Rapid Business Process Design.

Oracle BPM and SOA Integration Platform

Whenever someone speaks of SOA, he also speaks of adaptable business processes! The logical adjustment to processes during the implementation of a SOA-based IT structure is therefore essential. The PROMATIS SOA solution already begins with the creation of adaptable business processes and implements these on the future-proof and powerful Oracle Fusion Middleware.

PROMATIS SOA solutions are:

  • Adaptable
    Adaptation to necessary changes by structuring the solution level-wise
  • Agile
    Modeling procedures and Best of Practices when modeling processes and services
  • Automated
    Model-based development of BPMN 2.0 and BPEL workflows and business rules
  • Seamless
    Integration of master data, processes and service thanks to the technological potential of Oracle Fusion Middleware
  • Productive
    Rapid development of services and user interactions with Oracle Web Center Suite
  • Transparent
    Visualized business activities and events with Oracle Business Activity Monitoring

Oracle Business Intelligence

Exact, better and faster business decisions – these are the challenges in the market today, which culminate in the widely publicized real-time enterprise. Transaction-oriented systems are overtaxed here usually, although they provide valuable data. The solution is Business Intelligence (BI), i.e. the provision of business knowledge based on existing data in real time.

Since more than 20 years now, PROMATIS implements business intelligence solutions based on Oracle. The strength of PROMATIS BI specialists lies in the combination of business and technical expertise. The preferred platform is the Oracle Business Intelligence Suite in combination with the Oracle Enterprise database (incl. Essbase, In-Memory, Data Mining, etc.), Oracle Hyperion EPM and Oracle Analytic Applications. We prefer Oracle Endeca for information discovery – also in conjunction with Oracle Applications. Apart from the proven Oracle On-Premise products, there is an increasing demand for relevant cloud services, especially in projects with a strong innovative character and high requirements regarding scalability. In client projects we also use third-party products if needed, including BusinessObjects, Cognos, Informatica, QlikView, or SAP BW.

Oracle Business Applications – Turnkey Solutions

In the past years, PROMATIS has implemented turnkey Oracle Applications solutions in different industries and rolled them out in more than 20 different countries. Our experience includes projects at a departmental level and in medium-sized companies as well as multicultural and multilingual projects in large international groups or virtual organizations. Our offer is complemented by managed services that are tailored to the specific client needs. PROMATIS solutions are implemented on different hardware platforms, on engineered systems, in virtualized environments as well as in public, private or hybrid clouds. Implementations in Oracle Cloud infrastructures (IaaS) and platforms (PaaS) round off our range of experience.

Our experience extends across multiple Oracle Applications product lines:

We rely on Oracle Analytic Applications and Oracle Hyperion EPM for planing, analysis, reporting and Enterprise Performance Management.

Prozesse, Oracle Applikationen, Cloud Services und Technologien aus einer Hand

Intelligente Geschäftsprozesse auf der Oracle Plattform sind das Ergebnis unserer erfolgreichen Kundenprojekte – und das seit mehr als zwei Jahrzehnten.

Business Process Management Methoden + Tools

Seit über 20 Jahren steht PROMATIS für das synergetische Zusammenwirken von Geschäftsprozessen und modernen Oracle Technologien. Pionierleistungen waren die Erweiterung der Oracle Entwicklungsumgebung um Geschäftsprozessmodellierungs-Tools, die Einführung von Oracle Applikationen mit Best Practice-Referenzmodellen und die unschlagbar günstigen, referenzprozess-basierten SaaS Kickstart-Lösungen. Und auch für die Oracle Business Process Management-Plattform haben die PROMATIS Experten – in enger Zusammenarbeit mit renommierten Forschungsinstituten – richtungsweisende Methoden und Tools entwickelt. Im Vordergrund stehen die hohe Qualität und Elastizität der Prozesse und eine schnelle Umsetzung der Business Services.

Am Anfang eines jeden PROMATIS BPM-Projekts stehen Modelle. Business- und IT-Experten erarbeiten gemeinsam Geschäftsprozessmodelle, in denen sie Geschäftsabläufe, Organisationsstrukturen, Informationsobjekte und Geschäftsregeln festlegen. Dabei ermöglichen einfach verständliche grafische Modelle besonders effiziente Formen der Kommunikation. Smarte Software Tools unterstützen bei der Dokumentation, Analyse und Simulation der Modelle und liefern wertvolle Ansatzpunkte für die Prozessoptimierung. Für ausgewählte Branchen und Referenzprozesse stellt PROMATIS Best Practice-Modelle zur Verfügung, die ein echtes Rapid Business Process Design ermöglichen.

Oracle BPM- und SOA-Integrationsplattform

Wer von SOA spricht, spricht auch von flexiblen Geschäftsprozessen! Die konsequente Ausrichtung an Prozessen bei der Implementierung einer SOA-basierten IT-Struktur ist somit unerlässlich. Die PROMATIS SOA-Lösung setzt bereits bei der Gestaltung flexibler Geschäftsprozesse an und implementiert diese auf der zukunftssicheren und leistungsfähigen Oracle Fusion Middleware.

PROMATIS SOA-Lösungen sind:

  • Flexibel
    Anpassung an notwendige Veränderungen durch die ebenenweise Strukturierung der Lösung
  • Agil
    Modellierungsverfahren und Best Practices bei der Prozess- und Servicemodellierung
  • Automatisiert
    Modellbasierte Entwicklung von BPMN 2.0- oder BPEL Workflows und Geschäftsregeln
  • Nahtlos
    Integration von Stammdaten, Prozessen und Services dank dem technologischen Potenzial der Oracle Fusion Middleware
  • Produktiv
    Schnelle Entwicklung von Services und Benutzerinteraktionen mit Oracle WebCenter Suite
  • Transparent
    Visualisierte Geschäftsaktivitäten und Ereignisse mit Oracle Business Activity Monitoring

Oracle Business Intelligence

Genauere, bessere und schnellere Business-Entscheidungen – das sind heute die Herausforderungen im Markt, die im vielfach propagierten Real-time Enterprise gipfeln. Transaktionsorientierte Systeme sind hier in der Regel überfordert, obgleich sie wertvolles Datenmaterial bereitstellen. Die Lösung heißt Business Intelligence (BI), also die Bereitstellung von Geschäftswissen auf der Basis vorhandener Daten in Echtzeit.

PROMATIS realisiert seit mehr als 20 Jahren Business Intelligence-Lösungen auf Basis Oracle. Die Stärke der PROMATIS BI-Spezialisten liegt in der Verbindung von betriebswirtschaftlichem und technischem Know-how. Die bevorzugte Plattform ist die Oracle Business Intelligence Suite in Verbindung mit der Oracle Enterprise Datenbank (inkl. Essbase, In-Memory, Data Mining etc.), Oracle Hyperion EPM und den Oracle Analytic Applications. Für Information Discovery – auch in Verbindung mit Oracle Applications – bevorzugen wir Oracle Endeca. Neben den bewährten Oracle On-Premise-Produkten werden – besonders in Projekten mit starkem Innovationscharakter und hohen Anforderungen bezüglich der Skalierbarkeit – immer häufiger entsprechende Cloud Services nachgefragt. In Kundenprojekten greifen wir bei Bedarf aber auch auf Produkte von Fremdanbietern zurück, u.a BusinessObjects, Cognos, Informatica, QlikView, SAP BW.

Oracle Business-Applikationen – Schlüsselfertige Lösungen

PROMATIS hat in den vergangenen Jahren schlüsselfertige Oracle Applications-Lösungen in unterschiedlichen Branchen implementiert und in mehr als 20 verschiedene Länder ausgerollt. Unsere Erfahrungen umfassen Projekte auf Abteilungsebene und in mittelständischen Unternehmen ebenso wie multikulturelle und multilinguale Projekte in internationalen Großkonzernen oder virtuellen Organisationen. Unser Angebot wird durch Managed Services komplettiert, die auf den konkreten Kundenbedarf maßgeschneidert werden. PROMATIS-Lösungen werden auf unterschiedlichen Hardware-Plattformen, auf Engineered Systems, in virtualisierten Umgebungen sowie in Public, Private oder Hybrid Clouds implementiert. Implementierungen auf Oracle Cloud-Infrastrukturen (IaaS) und –Plattformen (PaaS) runden unser Erfahrungsspektrum ab.

Unsere Projektpraxis erstreckt sich über mehrere Oracle Applikationsproduktlinien hinweg:

Für Planung, Analyse, Reporting und Enterprise Performance Management greifen wir auf die Produktfamilien Oracle Business Intelligence Applications und Oracle Hyperion zurück.